Communion After Dark - April 8 2019 Edition

This week Communion After Dark spins new music from Hocico, Faderhead, Massive Ego, State of the Union, Mr.Kitty, Trevor Something, Qual, Frozen Plasma and more!

Spotlighting the latest and best in alternative-electronic music, Communion After Dark is hosted weekly by DJ Mark Paradise (The Castle), DJ Maus (Simply Synthpop, STRANGELOVE) and DJ Tom Gold (Resident DJ at The Castle). They present the show as a companion to The Castle's Friday and Saturday dance nights in Tampa, Fla. (Ybor City).

  Running continuously with weekly nights since 1997, the club ( proudly stands as the premier place spinning these genres -- EBM, synth pop, dark electro, industrial, gothic / goth, power noise -- in the United States.

Help us by Donating to Communion After Dark!

Model: Keren Jan Wolf

Model: Keren Jan Wolf

CAD PLAYLIST (DATE): April 8, 2019 Edition


1. Hocico Official - Dark Sunday - Dark Sunday single - Out of Line Records

2. Faderhead - Out of Control - Starchaser EP - Self-Released/

3. Mr.Kitty - Puzzle Heart feat. Hatsune Miku - EPHEMERAL - Negative Gain Productions

4. Amnistia (Official) - Package of Regrets - Black Halo - 9XO Media

5. Mascarpone - I Can’t See It - Video Club -

6. QUAL - I Have To Return Some Videotapes - Cyber Care EP - Avant!

Shot of the Week - Panty Quiver - Jagermeister, Blackberry Schnapps

DJ NAME: Paradise

8. MASSIVE EGO - Digital Heroin - Church For the Malfunctioned - Out of Line Records (April 26)

9. FrozenPlasma - Murderous Trap feat. Xavier Morales of Ruined Conflict - PAKT - Infacted Recordings

10. Aesthetic Perfection - YOLO - Into The Black - Close to Human

11.Trevor Something -  Living in a Lie - Bots Don’t Cry - Self Released/

12. Tragic Impulse - Down in Flames - Echoes of the Unseen - Distortion Productions LLC

13. The Foreign Resort - Burn in the Night - Outnumbered - Artoffact Records

Communion After Dark


14. Covenant - All That Is Solid Melts Into Air - Fieldworks Exkursion EP - Dependent Records

15. felix marc - Omen - Substance - Self Released/

16. MajorVoice - Drive - The Newer Chapter - NoCut

17. State of the Union - Slither (Assemblage 23 remix) - Slither Industrial - Infacted Recordings

18. MonoSapien - Erinnerungen feat. Shy (Club Mix) - Erinnerungen - Echozone

Communion After Dark

19. Alphaville - Forever Young (Special Dance Mix) - Forever Young Box Set Deluxe  - Rhino

Communion After Dark - Feb 10, 2014 Edition: 'Hot Tea Holy Hell'

This week Communion After Dark spins new music from Aesthetic Perfection, Faderhead, Blume and more.

Every Monday the music podcast Communion After Dark showcases the best in alternative electronic -- EBM, dark electro, synth pop, goth, power noise.

DJ Mark Paradise (The Castle), DJ Bryant Griffin (of the band Ien Oblique), DJ Tom Gold (Resident DJ at The Castle) and DJ Maus offer the show as a companion to The Castle's weekly gothic dance nights in Ybor City (Tampa, FL). Running continuously since 1997, the club proudly stands as the premier place spinning these genres in the United States.

Model: Mischief Madness

Model: Mischief Madness


 BAND...SONG....NAME OF RELEASE....RELEASE TYPE (album, single, etc.)…LABEL



01. Sirus - Wolves of Wall Street - Broken Hearts Corporate Minds - Death Watch Asia

02. Aesthetic Perfection - The New Black - 'Till Death - Metropolis

03. Dunkelwerk - 321Tot - Matrix Downloaded 002 compilation - Alfa Matrix

04. WANT/ed - Future Rhythm (People Theater's mix) - Electropop 9 - Conzoom

05. BELDERSLAM - Goddamn kids - Wrong Neighborhood EP


DJ NAME: Paradise

06. Faderhead - I Forget - Atoms and Emptiness - L-Tracks

07. Junksista - Life is Unfair (And Love is a Bitch) (Psy'Aviah Mix) - Life is Unfair Love is a Bitch ep - Alfa Matrix

08. Dark Insights – Damaged - Damaged Single

09. Amnistia - Schwarz and Licht - Anti Versus on Scanner

10. FrontAngel - Computer Problem – FrontAngel on FrontAngel Music


DJ NAME: Griffin

11. Blume – The Chosen - Autumn Ruins on Wax Trax II

12. Cryogenic Echelon - Indigo Children (Studio-X Club) - 

Taste of Failure on Static Distortion Records

13. Cryo – Too Much – Retropia on Progress Productions

14. Epinephrin - Blitzlict - Alles Auf Angfang on Scanner


 LAST SONG 15. Painbastard - Torn (Featuring Torben Wendt / Diorama) - 

No Need To Worry (2006) - Accession Records